See on Scoop.itLa Cucina Italiana – De Italiaanse Keuken – The Italian Kitchen

As you may, or may not, recall, August is the birthday month for a number of people in my life, with today, August 15th, being Mom’s birthday as well as that of her Mother, Grandma Bartolini. Zia’s husband, “Uncle”, was born on the 11th – and we’re just getting started. My Friend, one of the Kitchens’ tasters, had a birthday on the 7th, while another, my Friend the Entertainer, will be celebrating on the 20th. And we mustn’t forget the kids. My Grand-Nephew’s birthday was the 1st, my not-quite-a-nephew Nephew will be blowing out candles on the 24th, and the Oldest of the Boys Upstairs has a birthday this Saturday, on the 18th. That’s a lot of birthdays!

So to celebrate, last August I posted 3 separate ice cream recipes that I combined for the finale. The first was taken from a recipe book that Mom gave me shortly after I moved to Chicago in 1980.

Pistachio Nut Ice Cream Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Hazelnut Ice Cream Spumoni Ice Cream (It’s da Bombe!) Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Click for directions
See on fromthebartolinikitchens.com